

SOUTH EASTERN HISTORICAL ASSOCIATION INC.

www.seha.org.au ABN 69 020 330 184

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Sunday, September 30 2018 hosted by Koo Wee Rup Swamp Historical Society

<u>Present</u>: Names removed from Web minutes for privacy reasons. Apologies: Names removed from Web minutes for privacy reasons.

The meeting commenced at 1.30pm.

Welcome

The President, Libby Skidmore, welcomed us to our 52nd Annual General Meeting and thanked Koo Wee Rup for hosting the meeting.

Minutes of the Previous Annual General Meeting

A motion to accept the 2017 Annual General Meeting Minutes was moved by Jenny Ferguson and seconded by Robyn Robie. Motion carried. There was no Business Arising from the Minutes.

President's Report

The President, Libby Skidmore, presented her report. In summary, Libby spoke of our past year starting with meetings at Lang Lang, Chelsea, Koo Wee Rup and Narre Warren. She congratulated Heather and Lynne on the seminars and found the information presented very useful. Libby spoke of forthcoming events and milestones such as the Phillip Island sesquicentenary. Libby posed the question 'What sort of a group do we wish to be?' - 'the connections that we share are most important and the resources that we can provide are vital' You can read the full report here http://seha.org.au/reports-from-the-september-2018-meeting

Treasurer's Report

Heather Arnold (on behalf of Phillip Harris) presented the Annual Financial statement for 2017/2018.

Income to 30/6/2018		Expenditure to 30/6/2018	
Subscriptions	\$420.00	Hosting Societies	\$200.00
Interest	\$187.67	Consumer Affairs	\$ 56.90
		Seminar	\$170.00
		RHSV m'ship and Insurance	\$183.30
Total Income	\$607.67	Total expenditure	\$610.20

Bank balances - Investment account \$8,576.18; everyday account \$624.88. Total \$9,201.06 Heather Arnold moved the motion that we adopt the Annual Statement of Accounts. This was seconded by Bruce Proctor. Motion carried unanimously.

Election of Office Bearers

Libby Skidmore vacated the chair and Bruce Proctor took the chair. Bruce commended us on our successful year, thanked the Committee for all its past efforts and thanked the members for their support of the Committee. Bruce then declared all positions vacant and an election was held.

The Office bearers for 2018/2019 are -

President: Libby Skidmore

Senior Vice-President: Veronica Hahn Junior Vice-President: Robyn Robie

Secretary: Heather Arnold

Treasurer: Philip Harris

Project Officer: Lynne Bradley

The re-elected President, Libby Skidmore, took the Chair and thanked Bruce for his role.

Review of Annual Subscriptions

Heather Arnold moved that the fees remain at \$20.00, this was seconded by Lynne Bradley and the motion was carried unanimously.

Meeting closed at 2.00pm