Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Wonthaggi Historical Society – 15 Minutes of History – 2022

January 6 @ 11:30 am - 12:00 pm

Wonthaggi & District Historical Society Railway Station Museum presents 15 Minutes of History at 11.30am each day.
Join them for their summer program of guest speakers bringing history to life. Free event – just turn up at the Museum. https://wonthaggihistoricalsociety.org.au/

15 Minutes of History 2022 flyer

Thursday, January  6 – Bootmakers
Friday, January 7 – The Whale Tale
Saturday, January 8 – Tales from underground
Sunday, January 9 – Rotary Club Market
Monday, January 10 – Tales of a Crane
Tuesday, January  11 –  Living on a mine site
Wednesday, January 12 – Eastern Area: Coal to Tourism
Thursday, January 13 –  Wonthaggi Blues Football Club
Friday, January 14 – We came from across the sea
Saturday, January 15 – Fuller Road Heritage Farm
Sunday, January 16 –  Edgarton
Monday, January 17 – Cape Paterson Kiosk
Tuesday, January 18 –  Hanley’s Dairy
Wednesday, January 19 – Hunter of Hunter Street
Thursday, January  20 – Glen Forbes Store
Friday, January 21 – C.F.A. Competition Reel
Saturday, January 22 – Cape Paterson – Coal to Tourism
Sunday, January 23 – Classic Cars Parade

 

Details

Date:
January 6
Time:
11:30 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

Wonthaggi & District Historical Society
Website:
http://www.wonthaggihistoricalsociety.org.au/

Venue

Wonthaggi Museum
Railway Station
Wonthaggi, Victoria 3995 Australia
+ Google Map

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *